Day: June 11, 2014

Sharing A Short Story…The Rainbow Behind the Clouds

Posted on Updated on

The Rainbow behind the Clouds:

I have bad days as well as good ones, hard times as well as others. I chose to start accentuating and focusing on the positive perspective via “Spiritual Specs” because the view is iridescent.

Yesterday the sky was dark, cloudy, and dreary even, with rainfall, and lightning flashing. I took my glasses off, put on some purple lens sunshade’s and voila, the hues transformed into to a beautiful lit sky as if somehow a surreptitious look beyond the storm.

I remembered the bow, which God gave us as a reminder of HIS love and promise. Without the sun, the beauty was still there. Gray clouds were somehow whiter and fluffiest; and the sky was an interesting pale light blue instead of greyish. The lightning raced across the sky even, dancing its own colorful medley. I again thought about that surreptitious place of hiding under the shadows of the most high. The birds seemed to playfully dart around the cornfields never minding the rain, the lake was calm, and the trees were shouting hallelujah for the cool breeze and opportunity at water play too. I am sure the ground was just taking it all in, just like us on a summer beaches’ shore soaking up the sun. Nature was giving its best performance.

 Very briefly, I thought about some of the greats: My Madear, Maya Angelou, Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson, Bernie Mac, Sammy Davis Jr, AND Langston Hughes, Billy Preston, Phyllis Hyman, Sarah Vaughan, Tupac Shakur, and Teena Marie.    

 
I whispered, “that party is jumpin’– the clouds are bumpin’…
Winds were swayin’ to the bands playing…
They pulled out all stops ’cause this praise is no flop, never drops…
I imagined the rain was magical sweat rolling down from the clouds…
While earth’s canvas of field corn, dancing birds, hopping frogs, swaying trees… to the cool melodic breeze…somehow formed the crowds.
I was moved to that secret place where unsurpassing peace resides…A place where there is no bickering, bellyaching, or senseless notion… and was carried away in this color-filled emotion.
~LaSonya Canfield~

"NEXT TIME WHEN L.I.F.E'S REALITY NEEDS SOME CHECKS, TRY VIEWING IT VIA "SPIRITUAL SPECS" AND KEEP "LIVING IN FAITH EVERYDAY"  (CANFIELD, L., 2014).
“NEXT TIME WHEN L.I.F.E’S REALITY NEEDS SOME CHECKS, TRY VIEWING IT VIA “SPIRITUAL SPECS” AND KEEP “LIVING IN FAITH EVERYDAY”
(Canfield, L., 2014).

 

“Next time when L.I.F.E’s reality needs some checks, try viewing it via “Spiritual Specs” and keep “Living In Faith Everyday”

(Canfield, L., 2014).

 

“And the bow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that I may remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that [is] upon the earth”

 (Genesis 9:16 KJV).

“All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works”

(2 Timothy 3:16-17 KJV).

[Genesis 9:9-17 KJV]

Don’t forget to take the L.I.F.E. pledge!

CLICK HERE

By purchasing this Tee you are pledging to exercise your faith more, by saying “While I must breathe to live, I choose to live to breathe”. Trusting GOD for healing of any unhealthy areas in your life through by  faith, being inspired by the brand new mercies that occur each day that you awake to a new opportunity in L.I.F.E. by Living In Faith Everyday

visit IEPM at  http://www.inspirationsetc.com/

IEPM STC-TSG Web Admin