Getting to Know the Covenant Measures of “Peace”

Posted on Updated on

 Study on Love, Obedience & Peace: Getting to Know the Covenant Measures of “Peace”

daily-meditations2017iepmartwork

  •  I. Seeking HIS Face & Praying Continually 
  • II. Seeking First God’s Righteousness

…We find key factors or rather MEASURES, according to 1 Chronicles 16:11 and Matthew 6:33which are often added into us  consists of love, hope, faith, joy, counsel, long-suffering, gentleness, kindness, meekness, temperance, patience,, seed, time, harvest, signs, wonders, seasons, blessings, curses, prophesy, spirit, truth, redemption, salvation, humility, integrity, morals, labor, work or call of duty, ethics, power, soundness of mind, defenses & offences, rebuke, reproof, chastisement, pronouncement, denouncements, declarations and decrees…more. Yet we often miss the things of God’s law of reciprocity looking dim;y through a tunneled vision of  peace

Luke 6:38

Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again. 

Romans 12:1

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

Psalm 45:11

So shall the king greatly desire thy beauty: for he is thy Lord; and worship thou him.

 

~the Messenger


 


Peace As A Covenant 




♦◊THINGS TO REMEMBER◊♦

Yah corrects us in measure…that measure is via faith
Jeremiah 29-30 & Romans 12:3 

Power to discern the hidden face 💜 of God accompanies faith
Deuteronomy 32:20 

Modifying one’s heart & spirit is the best Lifestyle Change #Improvement
Psalm 51:10-19 




Jeremiah 29-31

Isaiah 54:11-17

O thou afflicted, tossed with tempest, and not comforted, behold, I will lay thy stones with fair colors, and lay thy foundations with sapphires. And I will make thy windows of agates, and thy gates of carbuncles, and all thy borders of pleasant stones. And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord; and great shall be the peace of thy children. In righteousness shalt thou be established: thou shalt be far from oppression; for thou shalt not fear: and from terror; for it shall not come near thee. Behold, they shall surely gather together, but not by me: whosoever shall gather together against thee shall fall for thy sake. Behold, I have created the smith that blows the coals in the fire, and that brings forth an instrument for his work; and I have created the waster to destroy. No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord.

Philippians 4:7
And the peace of God, which passes all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Psalm 109:1 Hold not thy peace, O God of my praise;

Isaiah 9:6 For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counselor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.

Isaiah 52:7 How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that brings good tidings, that publishes peace; that brings good tidings of good, that publishes salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigns!

Matthew 5:9 Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God.

Acts 10:36 The word which God sent unto the children of Israel, preaching peace by Jesus Christ: (he is Lord of all:)

Romans 1:7 To all that be in Rome, beloved of God, called to be saints: Grace to you and peace from God our Father, and the Lord Jesus Christ.

Romans 14:17 For the kingdom of God is not meat and drink; but righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost.

Ezekiel 37:26 Moreover I will make a covenant of peace with them; it shall be an everlasting covenant with them: and I will place them, and multiply them, and will set my sanctuary in the midst of them for evermore.

Daniel 9:27 And he shall confirm the covenant with many for one week: and in the midst of the week he shall cause the sacrifice and the oblation to cease, and for the overspreading of abominations he shall make it desolate, even until the consummation, and that determined shall be poured upon the desolate.

Revelation 6:4 And there went out another horse that was red: and power was given to him that sat thereon to take peace from the earth, and that they should kill one another: and there was given unto him a great sword.

Malachi 2:5 My covenant was with him of life and peace; and I gave them to him for the fear wherewith he feared me, and was afraid before my name.

Hebrews 13:20 Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant, Make you perfect in every good work to do his will, working in you that which is well-pleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ; to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen

Jeremiah 29:5-14 Build ye houses, and dwell in them; and plant gardens, and eat the fruit of them; Take ye wives, and beget sons and daughters; and take wives for your sons, and give your daughters to husbands, that they may bear sons and daughters; that ye may be increased there, and not diminished. And seek the peace of the city whither I have caused you to be carried away captives, and pray unto the Lord for it: for in the peace thereof shall ye have peace. For thus saith the Lord of hosts, the God of Israel; Let not your prophets and your diviners, that be in the midst of you, deceive you, neither hearken to your dreams which ye cause to be dreamed. For they prophesy falsely unto you in my name: I have not sent them, saith the Lord. For thus saith the Lord, That after seventy years be accomplished at Babylon I will visit you, and perform my good word toward you, in causing you to return to this place. For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you. And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart. And I will be found of you, saith the Lord: and I will turn away your captivity, and I will gather you from all the nations, and from all the places whither I have driven you, saith the Lord; and I will bring you again into the place whence I caused you to be carried away captive.

peace-always-by-all-means

Jeremiah 29:13

And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

 

Shalom & Blessings 

STC-TSG Admin 

IEPM™

 

Leave a comment